Wk 8 – Art Experience – Automatic Drawing

For this weeks art experience, the class and I were assigned to do automatic drawing.  For my automatic drawing, my girlfriend was my partner.  We decided to use different colored pens, so our drawing won’t look plain.  My girlfriend and I used board games as our surface for the big white piece of paper and we had the lights off.  At first we were a bit confused and kept laughing because the pen would not move.  We decided to relax and within time, we started to draw.  This experience was fun because my girlfriend and I got some good laughs out of this art experience. The use of different colors made the drawing kind of look like an out of place rubber band ball.  I would recommend this to someone wanting to try a new relaxing drawing experience.

 

Leave a Reply

